Совет директоров

Совет директоров, в настоящее время насчитывающий четырёх человек, является международным управляющим органом Фонда Шанг Шунг.

(left to right) Alex Siedlecki, Marco Baseggio, the notary, Oliver Leick, Pia Bramezza, Ester Escudero, Carlos Ramos, seated Nancy Simmons

ATIF has five members of the Board of Directors: Marco Baseggio, Esther Escudero, Oliver Leick, Alex Siedlecki and Pia Bramezza.

Marco Baseggio is a president of the Board and its legal representative.The task assigned to him by the Master and Rosa Namkhai is to create the framework of ATIF in a legally correct and precise way as well as to supervise the process by which the assets of Shang Shung Foundation is merged with ATIF, with Merigar and new legal entities (Shang Shung Publications). Even the Museum of Asian Art and Culture (MACO) is merged into the new cultural foundation in the course of this complex process. At the end of this first phase of construction a new Chairman will be appointed.

Ester Escudero, ASIF’s representative in Spain, deals mainly with Communication, helping Marco Baseggio in many activities. She is the secretary of the Board for the Articles of Association.

Oliver Leick, Director of the Shang Shung Foundation is primarily responsible for the new Shang Shung Institute.

Pia Bramezza, the Merigar West accountant and Head of the Administration Department, mainly supervises the management system (management software with "cost centers" for each department).

Alex Siedlecki, Director of the Museum of Asian Art and Culture (MACO), is primarily responsible for the Foundation's museum activities.

The Board as a whole takes care of the overall management of the Foundation and in particular the start-up of an "institutional" fundraising activity.

Then there are the individual Departments:

ATI Movement and Mind Department (AMMD): Director Fabio Andrico.

The department takes care of courses of Yantra Yoga, Vajra Dance, Khaita Joyful Dances and Meditation that are open to the public. The contents of the Department will be developed by a Scientific Committee made up, at the moment, of Laura Evangelisti, Prima Mai, Adriana Dal Borgo and Fabio Andrico. New members of the Scientific Committee will have to be appointed.

Shang Shung Institute (SSI): Director Oliver Leick

The department for Tibetan culture, in which all the activities of SSF merge, with the exception of the courses that are part of AMMD and Publications. There are three sub-departments:

  1. SSI Tibetan Culture: director Julia Lawless, based in London. This acts as a network between all SSIs around the world. Julia will further develop the purposes and activities of this sub-department.
  2. SSI Tibetan Language: Director Fabian Sanders. For the Tibetan and drajorlanguage courses. Online courses will also be developed.
  3. SSI Tibetan Medicine: director Dr. Phuntsog. For the development of Tibetan medicine in the world. It should be an autonomous department / institute within ATIF and based in Dzamling Gar.

Museum of Asian Art and Culture(MACO): director Alex Siedlecki. For the management of the Foundation’s museum and cultural activities.

Information Technology Department (IT): acting director Kamil Selwa. In the last months Kamil is implementing the Shedra system created by him in collaboration with the International Dzogchen Community. Depending on the results of this system, it will be evaluated in the future how to proceed with the IT department.

Health and Wellbeing Department: acting director Oliver Leick. The department will manage the relationship between ATIF and the new Integrative Medicine clinic created in Tenerife. Oliver gave his availability for the first few months. We have to find a managerial profile for this role.

Cultural tourism. In a long-term perspective, the tourist activity managed by Migmar Tsering will also be legally integrated into ATIF at the express request of Rosa Namkhai and the Master.

Friends of the Foundation. Donors, cultural associations and other legally recognized entities may become “Friends of the Foundation” on selection by the Founders’ Council.